First in India (Governance)

First President of India : Dr. Rajendra Prasad

First Prime Minister of India : Jawaharlal Nehru

First President of Indian National Congress : Womesh Chandra Bannerjee

First Vice-President of India : Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

First Chief Election Commissioner of India : Sukumar Sen

First Governor-General of India : Lord William Bentinck

First Viceroy of India : Lord Canning

First Chief Justice of India : H.J Kania

First Home Minister of India : Sardar Vallabhai Patel

First Speaker of Lok Sabha : G. V. Mavlankar

First Chairperson of Lokpal of India : Pinaki Chandra Ghose